Pole To Win International sponsors Develop Industry… | Pole to Win

Pole To Win International sponsors Develop Industry Excellence Awards

Pole To Win International (PTWI) will once again be a Category Sponsor at the 2017 Develop Industry Excellence Awards. This highly anticipated games industry awards night will be held in Brighton’s Hilton Metropole hotel on July 12, 2017.

The Develop Awards are a celebration of British and European talent in the games industry. This year over 500 people are expected to attend from over 170 companies. 23 awards will be presented on the night across categories that honor both creative achievements and specialist contributions.

PTWI is a proud supporter of innovation and creativity in the games industry, and this year sponsors the New Games IP award. This award recognizes originality and critical or commercial success in the last twelve months and is a highly sought-after prize each year.

PTWI congratulates all the well-deserving shortlisted nominees and looks forward to presenting the worthy winner with their award.

It is a tough category with some excellent nominees

- Becky Walker, Senior Vice President of Sales and Marketing

PTW Exhibiting at Gamescom 2018

Read News Article

The full category shortlist for the New Games IP award is:

  • Horizon Zero Dawn - Guerrilla Games
  • Overcooked - Ghost Town Games
  • Dawn of Titans - NaturalMotion
  • Yooka-Laylee - Playtonic Games
  • Virginia - Variable State
  • Snake Pass - Sumo Digital
  • Planet Coaster - Frontier
  • Inside - Playdead
  • Little Nightmares - Bandai Namco
  • Human Fall Flat - Curve Digital

Becky Walker, PTWI’s Senior Vice President of Sales and Marketing, said “The Develop Awards are one of the annual highlights in the games industry calendar. Previous nominees and winners have displayed inspirational and innovative approaches to games and this is a fantastic opportunity for these talents to be recognized. We are thrilled to be part of the 2017 event and to present the New Games IP award. It is a tough category with some excellent nominees and we are all really excited to see who will walk away with the trophy on the night.”